What I do

 
 
   Hello,
 
      My focus is on English Language help.  I work with children and adults, assisting with reading readiness, reading recovery, general homework help,
 ESL all levels and all ages, Essay writing and University/College academic upgrading.  I help you design a program that will fit your current needs.  I don’t do the homework for you though! You will! Together we will get you organized. 
 
       My Experience?!  Teaching here in Toronto at both public and private Colleges, University Instructor, museum educator, administrator, successful motivator;
 My students have won awards.  
       I also have experience working with individuals with special needs, planning programs, designing curriculum, supervising staff and writing reports.
 
Parents, I work with you to suggest ways of encouraging student results.  Students, my goal is have you so satisfied you will tell all your friends!
 
Specialized test Prep includes OSSLT – I have been a Scorer for EQAO long essay portion, and during this process was raised to Adjudicator. 
I’m very familiar with what the test requires, and how to help you effectively prepare. 
I have also successfully prepared students for their verbal portion of the SAT, and the SSAT. 
 
I have invigilated at York University’s English Language Institute  ( YUELI), planned and conducted specialized programs at YUELI, and successfully taught
students how to succeed at TOEFL, TOEIC, MELAB, IELT, and when it was a separate test, the Test of Spoken English  (now incorporated into TOEFL).
 
Then there is general academic upgrading, including the GRE, essay writing for University Entrance, Presentation practice (yes I CAN teach Shakespeare, and Hawthorne, and Austen and Shelley< poetry and prose, you name it, I have the material ready!)
 
I have photos and references available by request. 
 
 
 
 
Comments are closed.